Recognising organisations and individuals who have contributed towards creating inclusive workplaces and reducing the Disability Employment Gap.




The winners of each category were announced at the SUSE Annual Conference on Tuesday 16th May.
Click here to view the winners! 
Very well done to all the nominees…

Award Categories

Apt Employer of the Year

Sponsored by Diversity Scotland

This employer will have demonstrated outstanding commitment to diversity and are a leader in their industry who are dedicated to integrating diversity, equality and inclusive practices in their organisation, specifically in relation to reducing the Disability Employment Gap.


Fly Cup Catering
The Apprentice Store
Westfab Engineering
Glen Mhor Hotels and Uile-bheist Distillery and Brewery
Into Work
NHS Lanarkshire
Inspiring Scotland
ACS Clothing Ltd
Borders College

Apt Employer Champions

Sponsored by Diversity Scotland

This award will go to organisations who have demonstrated progress in becoming a diverse workplace.


Eat Sleep Ride
Historic Environment Scotland
Netherthird Initiative for Community Empowerment
Into Work
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
Glasgow Science Centre
BeYonder Ltd
Ambassador Theatre Group

Diversity Champion

Sponsored by Fedcap Scotland

Recognising an individual who has led the way in their organisation. This can be an individual working for an Apt employer, partner, or workstream member.


Michael Cusack, ACS Clothing Ltd
Bobby Wallace, Coalfield Community Transport
Anila Mirza, Historic Environment Scotland
Kat Allen, Into Work
Michael Moran, Renfrewshire Council
Amy Brydon, Borders College
Hayley MacDonald, ACS Clothing Ltd

Provider of the Year

Sponsored by Diversity Scotland

An Apt partner who has made a meaningful contribution to progressing the PSP and working towards a Centre of Excellence.


Values Into Action Scotland

Outstanding Contributions to Apt

Sponsored by Diversity Scotland

An individual who has made significant contributions within the PSP.


Dr Danielle Farrel
Neil Skene
Alyson Woodhouse

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners.